APL Library Board of Trustees

The board makes budget and policy decisions and oversees the staff. Established under state law by the City of Appleton, the library is governed by a nine-member citizen board of trustees including: one alderperson, one Appleton Area School District representative and seven other citizens appointed by the mayor. Most Board appointments are three-year terms.

Email addresses for Board Members are available on the PDF, below. To send a letter in the mail, you may use the Library's address: 225 N Oneida Street 54911, Attn: Board of Trustees.

Board Meetings

The Board holds its regular monthly meetings the Tuesday before the third Wednesday of each month at 4:30 pm in the Administration Board Room, except where noted. Board meetings are open to the public. Previous board meetings can also be viewed online.